Tarot cards are a set of 78 playing cards that can be used for both psychological and fortune-telling purposes. Originally, the cards belonged to the tarot playing card family and were developed identically until the end of the 18th century. After that, tarot decks, which were specifically intended for fortune-telling, were increasingly given symbolic and esoteric content. The cards are divided into 56 suit cards, also known as the minor arcana, and 22 trumps, also known as the major arcana. The Major Arcana are the 22 most important cards in the deck and herald profound changes, while the Minor Arcana are the remaining 56 cards and are divided into four groups: Wands, Cups, Swords and Coins. The meaning of the cards depends on the question asked and the interpretation of the suits, figures, objects and symbols. Tarot cards can be used for psychological purposes as well as for fortune-telling.



By submitting your email address, you agree to receive marketing emails from CAINACADIE.WORLD. We may use information collected about you on our site to suggest other products and offers based on your profile and in accordance with our Privacy Policy. You can unsubscribe at any time. View Terms & Privacy for more information on the processing of your data and your privacy rights.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *